Posted: 1 Jun 2012

Robert S. Walleigh Distinguished Contributions to Engineering Professionalism Award

James A. Watson

For more than 40 years of leadership in promoting professional development of IEEE members



Award for Distinguished Public Service

Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren

For dedicated support of technology, innovation, and the men and women who engineer our future


Citation of Honor

Dusty Fisher

For leadership in promoting K-12 Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) education


Henry J. Lindborg

For leadership and contributions to the IEEE-USA Career and Workforce Policy Committee


John J. Paserba

For leadership in promoting engineering through student workshops, speaking engagements and mentoring



Regional Professional Leadership Award

Kristi J. Brooks

For leadership inspiring children as Design Squad liaison, and for student mentorship in Region 4


William O. Serre

For leadership and mentoring of students and young professionals in Region 4



Divisional Professional Leadership Award
Saifur Rahman
For outstanding leadership efforts in advancing the professional aims of IEEE in the field of power and energy




Professional Achievement for Individuals

James M. Conrad

For bringing innovation to SoutheastCon 2010 through PACE activities and student engagement


Richard H. Lamb

For leadership in developing Internet security policy related to global PKI and DNSSEC


Guruprasad Madhavan

For excellent leadership and organizational skills in organizing PACE and student activities


Richard L. Robinson

For leadership in developing exceptionally creative PACE events in the IEEE Denver Section


Perry Sprawls

For providing open and free online engineering education resources


Award for Distinguished Literary Contributions Furthering the Public Understanding of the Profession

Beryl Lieff Benderly

For outstanding journalistic effort in educating the public about the influence of engineering in medicine



Award for Distinguished Literary Contributions Furthering Engineering Professionalism

Patrick Thibodeau

For outstanding literary effort in reporting on engineering technology and public policy


Harry Diamond Award

Baruch Levush

For contributions and leadership in the modeling and design of vacuum electronic devices



Precollege Educator-Engineer Partnership Award

Manuel Muro, Jr. and Ryan Harvey

For generating excitement for STEM studies at Cascade Heights Public Charter School through interactive workshops in Milwaukie, Oregon




Entrepreneur Achievement Award 

Richard Odenberg

For helping entrepreneurs achieve greater success through mentorship and education


Jim Watson Student Professional Awareness Achievement Award

Charles Alexander

For long-term contributions to advancing professional awareness among IEEE student members

Comments Comment Policy

No comments yet. Please sign in to add comment.